My Current Comic Book Read List

Every once in awhile, a take a break from comic books. This happens for  a few reasons, most notably I get busy and can’t get to it, plus I actually enjoy reading entire blocks of an arc instead of month by month issue by issue.

It also gives me a chance to see which books I actually like and which books I read out of habit.

So, here is my new pull list, including the titles that are must reads in my opinion. This is just my pull list from the last month, so you won’t see stuff like Nightcrawler or Magneto or other titles that are coming soon that I will definitely pick up.

.

mightyavengers

Must Reads:

Mighty Avengers– Straight up comic book fun featuring the “minority Avengers” lol.

New Avengers– It is moving at a snail’s pace but the premise is too good to pass up. I really wish this would double ship.

Superior Spider-Man– SpOck’s run is coming to an end and it is just getting into the Green Goblin stuff big time. Plus, Peter is slowly coming back.

Thor: God of Thunder– The second arc wasn’t anywhere near as good as the first (although it had its moments), this is still a great book.

Uncanny Avengers– Almost a pure stand alone book featuring big name characters (which is odd this day and age) with an awesome story that I have no idea where it is going.

X-Men: Legacy– This book actually ended at #24 (aka yesterday), but still wanted to put this here because it was so good.

.

lokicomics

The Others:

All-New Invaders– New series.

Amazing X-Men

Aquaman- Only DC book I still read.

Avengers

Avengers World

Captain America

Deadpool

Guardians of the Galaxy– This one is one the edge of staying on my pull list as I have no interest in the X-Men crossover.

Loki: Agent of Asgard– New series.

Punisher- New series.

Savage Wolverine

Thunderbolts- The addition of Ghost Rider should be awesome.

Uncanny X-Men

Wolverine

Wolverine and the X-Men

X-Factor- New series

X-Force- New Series

2 thoughts on “My Current Comic Book Read List”

  1. My list includes Pretty Deadly (my top read), All-New X-Factor, All-New X-Men, Uncanny X-Men, X-Men, Marvel Knights: X-Men, Mighty Avengers, Avengers AI, Avengers Assemble, Ms. Marvel, She-Hulk, Iron Man, Revolutionary War and My Little Pony. And Captain Marvel starts up again in March, so I’ll be adding that. And probably New Warriors.

    Marvel has too damned many good books.

    1. Yeah, there are a lot of great titles right now.

      I wish I read more DC as I love some of there characters (Batman, Aquaman, GL) but they just kept losing me with crossovers and such that didn’t gain my interest. Plus it seems horribly decompressed without any double shipping.

Leave a Reply

