Transformers: Age of Extinction is Out Today?

Can you feel the excitement? Because I cannot.

All I feel is the rage of a billion nerds and reviewers exploding in pain lol.

Honestly, my interest in this movie kind of died. I am not seeing it this weekend. I will probably see it next weekend with my brother when he gets into town. I just don’t feel the urgency to drop everything I am doing to see it.

And I am not a huge Transformers hater. I recognize what the movie is at this point. Explosions. Bad comedy. Robots fighting Robots. Optimus Prime will probably die or almost die like he has in all the other ones. Optimus Prime will kick ass like he has in all the other ones.

Being honest: the movies are dumb as hell. The premise of Transformers all around is dumb as well. Ancient super advanced aliens… hiding as cars? Yeah… But, the robot vs robot fights are entertaining. And as long as they focus on that and not say on college, Sam Witwicky, horrid military, product pushing, moms and dads, and females who cannot act… The movies entertain me. So as long as AoE is more Dark of the Moon and less Revenge of the Fallen, I will be happy.

But it currently has a RT score that is half of Dark of the Moon and in the RotF area. Yikes.

But, being 100% honest, I am going only because of this:

optimusslapgridlock

 

aoe

 

aoe2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Transformers: Age of Extinction is Out Today?”

Leave a Reply

