90 Gallon Update #9: New Schooling Fish… Serpae Tetras!

So, the tiger barbs are out. More on them in the next post but they are gone and the tank looked bare and empty as hell. Plus, I always wanted a schooling fish in there at some point.

So, I got some Serpae Tetras. I have never kept them before. They seem to be schooling well though and their bright red color is a nice splash of color for the tank.

I got 5 and ended up getting 5 more later. However, the second 5 I got all ended up dying mysteriously in the middle of the night one by one which was really annoying. So, I am down to five again. I will probably settle around 8-10.

Short update. Don’t worry, I got some new vids coming relatively soon!

 

Leave a Reply

