Training Log: Legs

Warm Up: Modified Cressey

Romanian Deadlift, belt, straps: 315x5x3 -ss- Dips: BW(207)x15x2, BWx25 -ss- CG Pull Ups: BWx8x2, BWx12

Leg Press, heels touching: 90×100

Seated Leg Curl Machine: 75×100

Conditioning: Rower


– Still trying to figure out what I want to do with legs. I know I want to do leg press and the one leg SLDL I have been doing but trying to figure out stuff I can do other than that.

– Romanians for me = start at the top, go below the knees and back up. I will be curious to how my back response. It will be sore, but I just hope it is soreness and nothing more.

– I actually wanted to do zercher squats or rack pulls, but discovered my rack doesn’t have holes low enough so the bar is below my knees. And rack pulls and zercher squats above the knees is nothing but an ego exercise that accomplishes nothing. IMO of course. So I went with RDL instead.

– We have a hurricane coming by (just getting the edge of it) so hopefully I can still get to the gym Tuesday as planned.

Leave a comment